Skip to content

Revised Desired U2 360 Setlist at TCF Stadium Minneapolis

07/01/2011

22 Days and Counting!!

In light of Glastonbury (which was…pretty good, I guess. Some songs better than others, but I honestly expected a bit more), I’m revising my desired setlist for U2/360 TCF Stadium Minneapolis.

But first…here are all the U2 songs I have already heard in person:

Vertigo
Beautiful Day
Elevation
Pride (In the Name of Love)
Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses
Electric Co (no Cry, though)
The Ocean
Gloria
All Because of You
Miss Sarajevo
Sunday Bloody Sunday
Bullet the Blue Sky
Where the Streets Have No Name
One
Bad
Yahweh
City of Blinding Lights
Miracle Drug
Sometimes You Can’t Make It On Your Own
Crumbs From Your Table
Love and Peace or Else
Running to Stand Still
Original of the Species
Until the End of the World
The Fly
Mysterious Ways
With or Without You
I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For
The First Time

So here’s my ideal setlist, made up of songs I haven’t experienced and want to, keeping in mind the most recent shows.


Main Set
: Even Better Than The Real Thing, The Fly, Out of Control, Get On Your Boots, Magnificent, Mysterious Ways, Elevation, Until the End of the World, New Year’s Day, All I Want Is You, Stay, Beautiful Day – Here Comes the Sun, North Star, The Unforgettable Fire, Zooropa, City of Blinding Lights, Vertigo, I’ll Go Crazy (remix), Discotheque (full band), Sunday Bloody Sunday, Scarlet, Walk On

Encore(s): One, Amazing Grace – Where the Streets Have No Name, Ultraviolet (Light My Way), With or Without You, Moment of Surrender, 40, Breathe

And here’s U2 playing Until the End of the World at Glastonbury. Most bands will go their whole career without writing a song this powerful. Heck, the guitar solo alone is a song in and of itself. It really feels like you are listening to the Gospels in musical form…epic performance, the highlight of the gig for me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

