Skip to content

Prairie Ale House

04/22/2011

Hanging out in Eden Prairie with a friend tonight, and we decided to try a new restaurant he’s been wanting to go visit, the Praire Ale House. While not a place two 20 something guys should be going to visit together, it would nonetheless make a really good date place. I swear we were the only people there under 30. Seems to be a place for 50 and 60 year olds to go drink at and don’t care about the prices of food.

Prices are a little on the high side, especially in regards to the portions, but the food was high quality and excellent! We split the cheese curds that come with bacon tomato sauce, and while I didn’t taste any actual bacon, the cheese curds were still pretty good. I ordered the Pan Seared Scallops with cous cous, and while it was less food than I normally eat, it was nonetheless excellent and of extremely high quality. Very, very good. The menu as a whole looked amazing and with enough variety that I want to go back again sometime. The tuna tartare appetizer alone would be worth going back to try.

Overall, Prairie Ale House may be a little pricey, may not be for people my age, but I’d happily take a date there sometime.

Interested?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/22/2011 11:07 pm

    Ughhh…No..

    I’ll pass on the date!! BUT if you want to grab cheese curds sometime, make sure you send some to this Wisconsinite who can’t get them in the DC area!! =(

  2. Grant permalink
    04/23/2011 12:32 am

    I’m your huckleberry!

  3. 05/16/2011 6:49 am

    Hello, just found your website from stumbleupon. It is not something I would typically read, but I loved your spin on it. Thank you for making something worth reading!

Leave a Reply

