Skip to content

MusicMonday – Ultraviolet (Light My Way) by U2

03/28/2011

U2mixer threw together this awesome compilation video of footage of U2 playing “Ultraviolet (Light My Way)” in 2009 during the first year of the U2/360 Tour. Ultraviolet is easily my favorite song on Achtung Baby, and I really hope they play it when they come to TCF Stadium Bank…and I know it will be either this or “Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me”, but I’d prefer Ultraviolet.

The audio is from the Sheffield radio broadcast.

“Ultraviolet (Light My Way)”

Sometimes I feel like I don’t know
Sometimes I feel like checking out
I wanna get it wrong
Can’t always be strong
And love it won’t be long

Oh sugar, don’t you cry
Oh child, wipe the tears from your eyes
You know I need you to be strong
And the day is as dark as the night is long
Feel like trash, you make me feel clean
I’m in the black, can’t see or be seen

Baby baby baby light my way
All right now
Baby baby baby light my way

You bury your treasure where it can’t be found
But your love is like a secret that’s been passed around
There is a silence that comes to a house where no one can sleep
I guess it’s the price of love
I know it’s not cheap

Oh come on
Baby baby baby light my way
Oh come on
Baby baby baby light my way

Ultraviolet love
Ultraviolet love
Ultraviolet love
Ultraviolet love

Baby baby baby light my way

I remember when we could sleep on stones
Now we lie together in whispers and moans
When I was all messed up and I heard opera in my head
Your love was a lightbulb hanging over my bed

Baby baby baby light my way
Oh come on
Baby baby baby light my way

Ultraviolet love
Ultraviolet love
Ultraviolet love
Ultraviolet love

Baby baby baby
Baby baby baby
Baby baby baby light my way, yeah
Baby baby baby
Baby baby baby
Baby baby baby light my way
Baby baby baby
Baby baby baby light my way
Baby baby baby

One Comment leave one →
  1. Grant permalink
    03/28/2011 9:49 pm

    love this song, too! This one sits at the top of a bunch of about 5 songs for Achtung Baby and really almost all of u2s stuff in totality. Achtung is like the Yankees lineup, hard to find a weak link…all good stuff.

    If I had to choose, it would be my fav on AB.

    I’ll be prayin that they play it for ya too this Summer.

Leave a Reply

