Skip to content

Music Monday – Valentine’s Day Edition

02/14/2011

Yes, I’m a romantic. No,  Jesus is not your boyfriend nor are you His beloved in *that* sense. Yes, that’s creepy. Yes, this is a made up holiday. No, diamonds aren’t a girls best friend. Yes, dark chocolate is the best. No, you shouldn’t need a day to show someone your affection.

Yes, I’m single. No, I will not babysit for you.

Ok, got that out of my system. Don’t want to ruin anyone’s special day.

Time for some appropriate songs for Valentine’s Day…

U2 – All I Want Is You

I would like to dedicate this song to my beautiful wife. To Ali.

Muse – Neutron Star Collision. Please ignore the Twilight stuff.

Thrice – The Weight

And storms will surely come,
But true love is a choice you must make
And you’re the one that I have set my heart to choose.
As long as I live, I swear I’ll see this through.

Queens of the Stone Age – Another Love Song

Cake – Friend is A Four Letter Word

One Comment leave one →
  1. Eagle permalink
    02/14/2011 10:13 pm

    I love the U2 music put to this video!! The scene at 4:50 with the Milwaukee Road troop train tearing by is awesome!! 🙂

    Do you think this song by Kelly Clarkson describes a lot of relationships?

    But I think this is the most successful married couple that I think of on Valentine’s Day 😉


    Have a good day!! I’m thrilled about our Packers!! =)

Leave a Reply

